Digestion! The Musical

$359

The Magic School Bus: Inside the Human Body meets Hamilton in this hilarious picture book about the most basic process of the human body: digesting food! Candy’s made it. She’s finally here: the human body! This intrepid sweet treat meets each of the human body’s organs as she approaches her «big break»: being successfully digested! Here is the scientific process of digestion as you’ve never seen it before, told through a musical, with Candy in the role of the small-town kid who wants to make it big, the baby carrots as the Greek chorus narrating all the action, and cameos from every body part that plays an important role in transforming food from ingredients to nutrition. From beloved duo Adam Rex and Laura Park comes a genuinely educational, laugh-out-loud Broadway musical of a book about an epic adventure through the human body, from bite to bottom. REAL SCIENCE PRESENTED IN A FUN WAY: The text has countless facts about the human body, teaches readers how the body works, and includes all kinds of «teachable moments. » GLOSSARY: A glossary in the back explains the function of all organs we encounter in the book. ENCOURAGES CREATIVITY: The book is an invented fable and will make kids excited to write their own fables or musicals. OUTRAGEOUSLY FUNNY: The over-the-top humor is perfect for fans of Goodnight Already!, The Day the Crayons Quit, and the Mother Bruce series. POPULAR AUTHOR: Acclaimed kids book creator Adam Rex is known for his funny and smart books. The winner of countless state list awards, Rex is the author of beloved books including, On Account of The Gum, Frankenstein Makes a Sandwich, School’s First Day of School, and many more. Perfect for: Fans of Adam Rex Parents and grandparents . Teachers and librarians.

Compra en hasta 12 pagos sin tarjeta con Mercado Pago
Categoría:

Descripción

  • Editorial: Chronicle Books Infantil
  • Año de edición:2022
  • MateriaI idiomas Para Niños
  • ISBN:9781452183862
  • Páginas:76
  • Encuadernación:PASTA DURA